Home Page

Growing In Faith and Learning

'Growing in Faith and Learning' 'Life in all it's fullness' John 10:10

Welcome to St Leonard's CofE Primary School

Welcome to St. Leonard’s Church of England Primary School. We hope our website gives you a flavour of our vibrant, happy school and the achievements of our delightful children. We are a thriving church school in the picturesque village of Wigginton with a strong Christian ethos, growing in faith and learning. We passionately believe in developing the ‘whole child’ and ensure all children have the opportunity to reach their goals and shine in their own unique and wonderful way. Our kind, caring and dedicated team nurture, motivate and encourage our children to be confident and well-rounded members of their community. I am incredibly proud to be the Headteacher of St. Leonard’s, a place where children develop a passion for learning, feel good about themselves, are proud of their achievements and create lasting memories of friendship and connection in our school family. I warmly invite you to come and visit us at St. Leonard’s Mrs Kirsty Cullen, Headteacher.

Celebration Assemblies

It has been a very busy week, starting with Celebration Assemblies for Owls, Kestrels and Falcons. Well done to everyone who received a certificate.



Super Listener: Elsa Blackwood

English Award: Tabitha Blackwood

Super Scientist: Zac Goodwin

Super Organised: Grace Cooke

History Expert: Eliza Tall

Most Responsible: Freya Henderson

Excellent Homework: Emily Griffiths

Maths Award: Demi Bonnard

Head Teacher Award: Monty Gambrell

Osprey Awards:  Breakfast club - Mazie Tedd,  After school club - Laila Smith.



Super Organised: Neeve Finney

Never Gives Up: Alice Coats

History Expert: Vinny Fernyhough

Maths Magician: Harry Southall

Most Responsible: Evie Cover

Excellent Homework: Holly Sutton

MFL Expert: Conor Hopwood

Super Listener: Oscar Kinsella

English Award: Oliver Macey

Super Scientist: David Drew

Head Teacher Award: Jessica Byrne & Vinny Fernyhough

Osprey Awards:  Breakfast club - Ruby Sadler,  After school club - Conor Hopwood.



Maths Magician: Shae Finney

English Award: Eve Boyle

Super Organised: Ellie-Beth Henderson

RE: Marcus Goodwin

Bookworm: Bethany Cooke

Marvellous Musician: Sophie Horton

Forest Schools: Jacob Bryan, Ben Wildes & Francis Luke.

Head Teacher Award: Bethany Cooke

Osprey Awards:  Breakfast club - Jacob Bryan.


We also gave out Bronze Award certificates to those children that have kept all of their Golden Time for this half term.