Home Page

Growing In Faith and Learning

'Growing in Faith and Learning' 'Life in all it's fullness' John 10:10

Welcome to St Leonard's CofE Primary School

I am delighted to welcome you to our website. I am proud to be the Headteacher at St. Leonard’s CofE Primary & Nursery School. We are located in the beautiful village of Wigginton and have a very strong community who are keen to support our school. Our strong Christian ethos underpins everything we do and everyone associated with our school is committed to helping our children ‘Grow in Faith and Learning’. Caroline Hall - Headteacher.

Celebration Assemblies

It has been a busy week in school this week, with a Celebration Assembly being held for each class.  The children were given an opportunity to talk about what they have been learning this half term, perform dance and gymnastic routines and show some of their work.  It was great to see so many parents/carers/grandparents in school each morning.  Please see below a list of the awards given.



Amazing Artist:  Beau Smith, Rosy Bird, Lacey Morgan & Angel Warren.
Maths Award: Lilly Hill, Sara Luke, Adelaide Holder & Delilah Cope-Hall.
Being a Good Friend Award: Finley Hunter, Joshua White & Maisie Stevens.
Reading Award:  James Flanagan, Bryony Trower & Jacob Cooke.
Special Helper Award: Lily Thomas & Isla Costin.
Squiggler & Wiggler Award:  Alfie Macbeth, Edwin Silempa, Verity Osborne & Grace Tregaskis.
Book Worm: Asha Weatherall.
Toilet Superhero:  Archie Statham.
Head Teacher Award: Grace Tregaskis.

Osprey Awards:  Breakfast Club - Lilly Hill,  After school club - Rosy Bird.



Super Scientist: Kayden Willcock

Super Organised: Lula Beardmore

Never Gives Up: Jacob Arrowsmith & Joe Tregaskis.

History Expert: Amelia Byrne.

Geography Genius: Ollie Oughton.

Most Responsible: Elsie Owen & Finley Madge.

Homework: Zeke Holder & Natalie Petricca.

Maths Magician: Harvey Boddington.

Super Listener: Isla Jones.

English Award: Ollie Johnston.

Head Teacher Award: Finley Madge.

Osprey Awards:  Breakfast Club - Lula Beardmore,  After school club - Cameron Hunter.



Super Scientist: Monty Gambrell.

Super Organised:  Lizzie Ridout.

​Never Gives Up: Tabitha Blackwood.

History Expert: Bayleigh Moran.

Most Responsible: Eliza Tall.

Homework: Grace Dix.

Maths: Ethan Blackwood

Super Listener: Millie Owen.

English Award: Jessica Wildes.

Head Teacher Award: Elsa Blackwood.

Osprey Awards:  Breakfast Club - Jessica Wildes,  After school club - Bayleigh Moran.



Super Scientist: Caiden Jones.

Super Organised: Ruby Sadler.

Never Gives Up: Madison Williams.

History Expert: Alfie Robbins.

Most Responsible: Rhea Ward.

Computer Whizz: Abraham Holder.

Excellent Homework: Bethany Lawrence.

MFL Expert: Thomas Gilbert.

Amazing Mathematician: Jessica Byrne.

Super Listener: Yasmin Turner.

English Award: Isla Follis.

Head Teacher Award: Anna White.

Osprey Awards:  Breakfast Club - Thomas Gilbert,  After school club - Isla Follis.



Super Scientist: Shae Finney

Super Organised: Maddison Fernyhough & Naomi Trower.

Never Gives Up: Madeliene Terry & Nerys Moseley-Oxenbold.

History Expert: Bethany Cooke & Sam Powell.

Computer Whizz: Benedict Smithson.

Excellent Homework: Ellie-Beth Henderson & Francis Luke.

MFL Expert: Ben Wildes.

Amazing Mathematician: Alex Bain &  Eve Boyle.

Super Listener: Jacob Bryan & Sophie Horton.

English Award: Astrid Hopkins.

Gymnast: Joe Atkinson & Lewis Gould.

Buddy: Marcus Goodwin.

Head Teacher Award: Sam Powell.

Osprey Awards:  Breakfast Club - Ben Wildes,  After school club - Sam Powell.