Home Page

Growing In Faith and Learning

'Growing in Faith and Learning' 'Life in all it's fullness' John 10:10

Welcome to St Leonard's CofE Primary School

I am delighted to welcome you to our website. I am proud to be the Headteacher at St. Leonard’s CofE Primary & Nursery School. We are located in the beautiful village of Wigginton and have a very strong community who are keen to support our school. Our strong Christian ethos underpins everything we do and everyone associated with our school is committed to helping our children ‘Grow in Faith and Learning’. Caroline Hall - Headteacher.

Celebration Assembly

We have had two Celebration Assemblies. Congratulations to all the children that received certificates.

Headteacher Award:
Madeliene Terry.

Home Learner: Lilly Hill & Willow Boddington.
Star Learner:  Jacob Arrowsmith, Lily Thomas & Daniel Powell.
Building Learning Power: Emily Wainaina, Kayden Willcock & Joshua White.

Home Learner:  Isla Jones & Laila Smith.
Star Learner: Gabriel Ward & Ronnie Fernyough.
Building Learning Power: Iona Moseley-Oxenbold & Freya Stevens.

Home Learner: Alfie Robbins & Freya Henderson.
Star Learner: Thomas Gilbert & Tabitha Blackwood.
Building Learning Power: Ellis Haggar & Eliza Tall.

Home Learner: Marcus Goodwin & Benedict Smithson.
Star Learner: Isla Follis, Eve Boyle & Jessica Byrne.
Building Learning Power: Ben Wildes & Harry Southall.

Star Learner: Oliver Gilbert & Ella Boddington.
Building Learning Power: Joshua Williams & Luke Kinsella.

Lunchtime Certificates:
Kayden Willcock, Isla Jones, Emily Griffiths, Isla Follis & Jack Sherriff.

Osprey Club: 
Breakfast Club: Jessica Wildes (Manners) & Nerys Moseley-Oxenbold (Helpfulness)
After School Club:  Kayden Willcock (Kindness) & Oliver Macey (Manners)

Well done to you all.