Home Page

Growing In Faith and Learning

'Growing in Faith and Learning' 'Life in all it's fullness' John 10:10

Welcome to St Leonard's CofE Primary School

I am delighted to welcome you to our website. I am proud to be the Headteacher at St. Leonard’s CofE Primary & Nursery School. We are located in the beautiful village of Wigginton and have a very strong community who are keen to support our school. Our strong Christian ethos underpins everything we do and everyone associated with our school is committed to helping our children ‘Grow in Faith and Learning’. Caroline Hall - Headteacher.

This week including Celebration Assembly

We held a Celebration Assembly for each class in church.  The children showed some of the work that they have completed this half term.  Thank you to everyone that joined us in church and afterwards for a drink and cake. 


Please see below a list of the awards given.



Excellent Homework: Lily Thomas

Super Listener: Adelaide Holder

Amazing Artist: Joshua White

Never Gives Up: Angel Lee Warren

Super Scientist: Maisie Stevens

Maths Magician: Archie Statham

Great Manners: Beau Smith

Great Improver: Edwin Silempa

Book Worm: Sara Luke

Most Responsible: Lilly Hill

Beautiful Handwriting: James Flanagan

Classroom Helper: Delilah Cope-Hall

Head Teacher Award: Rosy Bird

Osprey Awards: Breakfast Club - Lacey Morgan, After School Club - Asher Weatherall.



English Award:  Ronnie Fernyhough & Dylan Wilkes

Maths Magician: Noah Lowery & Harvey Boddington

Music Award: Lula Beardmore

Super Scientist: Leo Barkhouse

Geography Genius: Natalie Petricca

Super Listener: Isla-Bella Falvey

Never Gives Up: Ewan Tall & Daniel Powell

Phonics Award: Hattie Hadley

Superstar: Finley Madge

Head Teacher Award: Elsie Owen

Osprey Awards: Breakfast Club - Hattie Goodwin, After School Club - Harvey Boddington



Geography Genius: Monty Gambrell

MFL Expert: Ellis Haggar

Amazing Artist: Quinn Manning

Most Responsible: Grace Dix

Super Listener: Eliza Tall

Never Gives Up: Zac Goodwin

Great Author: Elsa Blackwood

Maths Magician: Lizzie Ridout

Super Scientist: Brooke Sedgwick

Super Organised: Emily Griffiths

Computer Whizz: Jessica Wildes

Excellent Homework: Millie Owen

Head Teacher Award: Francesca Hadley

Osprey Awards: Breakfast Club - Jessica Wildes, After School Club - Mazie-Rae Tedd.



Bookworm:  Bethany Lawrence & Evie Cover

Spelling: Madison Williams

Excellent Homework: Caiden Jones

Multiplication Whizz: Ashton Ryatt

Maths Magician: Ruby Sadler

Super Scientist: Abraham Holder

Super Listener: Isla Follis

Great Improver: Alfie Robbins

Most Responsible: Rhea Ward

RE Award: Thomas Gilbert

Writing Award: Vinny Fernyhough

Head Teacher Award: Alice Coats

Great Improver: Alfie Robbins

Most Responsible: Rhea Ward

RE Award: Thomas Gilbert

Writing Award: Vinny Fernhough

Head Teacher Award: Alice Coats

Osprey Awards: Breakfast Club - Thomas Gilbert, After School Club - Anna White.



DT Award: Lewis Gould

Writing Award: Alex Bain

Never Gives Up: Nerys Moseley

Maths Magician: Sam Powell

MFL Award: Benedict Smithson

Super Scientist: Eve Boyle

Reading Award: Astrid Hopkins

PE Award: Maddison Fernyhough

Head Teacher Award: Shae Finney

Osprey Awards: Breakfast Club - Ben Wildes


Awards were also given out to the children that took part in the swimming gala:

Tabitha Blackwood, Freya Stevens, Bethany Lawrence, Naomi Trower, Bethany Cooke and Jacob Bryan.


Congratulations to everyone that received a certificate.